Cisco Secure Access Help

PDF

Cisco Secure Access Help

Accounts Overview

Want to summarize with AI?

Log in

Understand how to manage accounts in Secure Access.


You can share access to Cisco Secure Access with other people in your organization by inviting them to create an account.

You can manage accounts by navigating to Admin > Accounts. At a glance, you can see all of the accounts that have access to Secure Access, including their name, assigned role, whether they have two-factor authentication enabled, and their account status.

When you create an account for another administrator, you assign a role that defines what type of access they have to Secure Access. You can allow multiple users to view Secure Access while restricting the ability to make changes to a select few administrators.


Add a New Account

You can add users to your instance of Cisco Secure Access by adding a new account. Each account is assigned a role that sets that account's permissions to view, write, change, and delete Secure Access configurations.

Before you begin

Procedure

  1. Navigate to Admin > Accounts and click New.


    Accounts page with an option to add an account
  2. Enter the user's email address, choose a User Role, and then click Send Confirmation.

    User roles are:

    • Full Admin—Grants full access to Secure Access. This includes the ability to add users and assign roles.

    • Read-Only—Grants limited access to Secure Access. A Read-Only administrator can only view pages and reports. Functionality, including buttons, may not be displayed or available.

    • Security Administrator—Grants the same access as the Full Admin role, but does not have access to Data Loss Prevention (DLP) classifications, DLP policies, or the DLP Report.


    Add Account page with an option to select user roles

    Secure Access sends a message to the new user's email address with instructions for setting a password.

    Note
    When the new user clicks Confirm Invite, Secure Access redirects them to the Secure Access login page.

    After a user creates a password and signs in, the user has access to your instance of Secure Access. The user's role controls their level of access.

    Once the account is added, its status is Active and you can edit the account. For more information, see Edit Account Settings.


    Accounts page displaying the status of added accounts

Edit Account Settings

With administrator rights, you can change an account's settings at any time.

Before you begin

Procedure

  1. Navigate to Admin > Accounts and click a listed account entry.

    This is a screenshot of the Manage Accounts page. A user with Full Admin access can edit user's settings here.
  2. Update the settings on the user account.

    This is a screenshot of the account settings page.
    • First Name and Last Name—The first name and last name of the user.

    • User Role—The user role of the account. Only accounts that have the role of Full Admin can change user roles.

    • Timezone—The timezone used in activity and reporting data shown within the dashboard. The timezone selection is unique to each account.

    • Language— The language used for all text within the dashboard.

      • You can only edit your own language setting.

      • By default, your browser's language setting is used

      • The language selection is unique to each account

      • Product names will continue to appear in English, and new features will be in English for approximately one to two weeks

      • Language drop-down list includes Browser Default, English, and Japanese

    • Remove Account—Delete the user account from Secure Access.


Delete an Account

After adding a user to your instance of Secure Access, you can delete their account at any time. For information on how to add an account, see Add a New Account.

Before you begin

Procedure

  1. Navigate to Admin > Accounts.


    Accounts page with an option to add an account
  2. Hover over the account that you want to delete and then click the delete icon next to the account.


    Accounts page with an option to delete an account