Provides instructions for completing the Disconnect Remote Access VPN Sessions workflow in Cisco Secure Access. It explains the sequence of actions and relevant settings presented in the procedure.
Disconnect users on Secure Access that have established remote access VPN sessions on the Secure Client.
After a user connects to your network on the Cisco Secure Client from a remote location, using a computer or other supported iOS or Android device connected to the Internet, the device appears on Secure Access.
You can disconnect a user's remote access VPN session from Secure Access. The disconnect administrative action has these consequences:
- Prevents new remote access VPN sessions from the device. The user device can not access private resources.
- Revokes the device's certificate.
Before you begin
- Full Admin user role. For more information, see Manage Accounts.
- A user device that has a remote access VPN connection on the Cisco Secure Client to your network from a remote location.