Describes how auto-resimulation automatically triggers simulation when network routing changes occur.
Auto-resimulation is a feature that
-
automatically triggers resimulation when any changes affect routing in a network, and
-
keeps simulation results updated in response to ongoing modifications.
Auto-resimulation is disabled by default in newly opened plan files.
Examples of events that trigger auto-resimulation
-
Changes in topology, such as adding and deleting objects or changing explicit paths
-
Changes to an object state, such as failing an object or making it inactive
-
Changes in numerous properties, such as metrics, capacities, and delay
Enable auto-resimulation by default
Complete these steps to enable auto-resimulation by default.
-
Click
at the top right corner. -
Enable the Auto-resimulate slider under the Simulator section.
After you update this setting, it applies only to the current plan file. Each time you open this particular file, the same setting is used.
Run simulation manually
When any change is made in the plan file that affects or invalidates the current simulation, you can trigger a re-simulation manually. To do this, click the
icon in the Network Design page.