Reset to Factory Default Settings on RV320 and RV325 VPN Routers
PDF(277.5 KB) View with Adobe Reader on a variety of devices
ePub(337.7 KB) View in various apps on iPhone, iPad, Android, Sony Reader, or Windows Phone
Mobi (Kindle)(163.2 KB) View on Kindle device or Kindle app on multiple devices
Updated:February 21, 2020
In certain situations, it is desirable to restore the router configuration to the original default factory
settings. This is useful when you want to remove an undesirable configuration that is present in the router. If
you have configured a router and the configuration has become very complex or if you want to move a router from
one network to other, you can reset the router to factory defaults and configure it as a new router. This
document provides information on how to restore the RV32x VPN Router Series to its factory default
settings via two methods. The first is via the user interface, the second method is the physical reset button.
Caution: After the reset, all the configurations that were saved on the
device are lost.