Configure user lockout settings to block users from logging in after a specified number of failed login attempts within a defined time period.
Configure user lockout settings to enhance security by preventing brute force attacks and unauthorized access attempts.
You can block a user from being able to log in after the user fails a configured number of login attempts. You can specify how many failed login attempts the user can have within a specific time period. If the user fails to log in too many times, then that user becomes unable to log in for a specified period of time.
Procedure
-
On the menu bar, choose .
-
In the Navigation pane, choose Security.
-
In the Work pane, check you are in the Security Default Settings tab.
-
Click the pencil icon, to modify the following fields:
-
Click Submit.
The user lockout configuration is saved and will be enforced for future login attempts.