Use local authentication option
The local authentication option is a user configuration setting that
-
permits individual users to bypass external authentication
-
can be enabled by site administrators in the user edit section, and
-
logs users out of all active sessions when selected.
After setting up the configuration, site administrators can permit users to bypass external authentication. This can be achieved on an individual user basis by enabling the Use Local Authentication flag in the user edit section. Selecting this option for a user logs them out of all active sessions.
Warning |
Ensure that at least one user has local authentication access! If the Use Local Authentication option is removed (unchecked) for a userwho is the last user with this option, then no user has local authentication access to sign in to Secure Workload. This means that if there is any issue or disruption with external authentication (such as configuration or connectivity issues), no user can sign in. You will see a warning if you try to remove the last locally authenticated user. |
Users logging via external authentication have shorter sessions and will be prompted to log in when the session expires.hese users cannot reset their password on the site; password resets must be performed on their company website. However, if the Local Authentication flag is set for a user, password reset is possible on the site.
Feedback