Outlines how to enable and customize the pre-login disclaimer message displayed before you access the system.
Many organizations require that their systems display a disclaimer message in a banner before users log in. The banner reminds authorized users of their obligations when using the system, or provides warnings to unauthorized users.
Follow these steps to enable the pre-login disclaimer message and customize the message as needed.
Procedure
-
From the main menu, choose .
-
Under Notifications, click Pre-login disclaimer.
The Pre-login disclaimer page opens.
-
Follow these steps to enable the disclaimer and customize the banner:
- Check the Enable check box.
- Customize the banner by editing the Title, Icon, and Disclaimer text as needed.
- (Optional) Check the Enable check box under Require user consent to prompt the user to agree to the disclaimer before they log in.
- (Optional) While editing the disclaimer, you may:
-
Click Preview to see how your changes look when displayed before the login prompt.
-
Click Discard changes to revert to the last saved version of the banner.
-
Click Reset to default to revert to the original, default version of the banner.
- Click Save to apply the changes and enable the custom disclaimer to all users.
-
To turn off the disclaimer display, return to the Pre-login disclaimer page and uncheck the Enable check box.