Have an account?

  •   Personalized content
  •   Your products and support

Need an account?

Create an account

Women Rock-IT

IT is a world of possibilities.

Women Rock-IT - IT's not just for the Boys!

IT is a world of possibilities

Join us for the FREE "Women Rock-IT" live TV broadcasts and hear from some "Rock'in" women who have challenged stereotypes and turned their passion for technology into rewarding and successful careers. Our speakers are in different occupations and businesses. You will soon learn, IT is a world of possibilities and a technology career can be as varied, exciting, and as glamorous as you want it to be.

Join our live broadcasts taking place around the world!

DATE

REGION

TIME

TOPIC

SPEAKERS

REGISTER NOW

Thursday,
18 February 2021
Asia, Pacific & Japan 9:30 am New Delhi
12 noon Singapore
3pm Sydney
A tech entrepreneur who founded a fast growing social dinning app and a co-founder of an Artificial Intelligence (AI) driven app that turns its shoppers into paid influencers.

Zean Vo
Co-Founder and Director
Browzzin


Grace Wong
Co-founder
Liven

Register now
22 April 2021 Asia, Pacific, Japan

9:30 am New Delhi

12 noon Singapore
2 pm Sydney

 

A co-founder who helps doctors predict and prevent strokes using deep learning and computational modelling and a co-founder and CEO of a SaaS platform for organisations to listen at scale through the power of crowd-sourced videos.

Sadaf Monajemi
Co-Founder and Director
See-Mode


Sarah Mak
Co-Founder & CEO
Folktale

Registration opens March
22 April 2021 Europe, Middle East & Africa 11 am London
12 pm Paris
1 pm Johannesburg
3 pm Dubai
A co-founder and grand prize winner of the Cisco Global Problem Solver Challenge who developed a pay-as-you-go solar water irrigation system that enables smallholder farmers in India and a founder who invented a glove that translates sign language. Clementine Chambon
co-founder and CTO
Oorja


Hadeel Ayoub
Founder & CTO
BrightSign

Registration opens March
22 April 2021 US & Canada 10 am Pacific A founder and CEO who builds robots with telepresence that enable hospitalized children to attend school, people with disabilities to work remotely, and others to monitor and socialize with elderly people. And a co-founder who uses Artificial Intelligence to address social problems like human trafficking. Marita Cheng
Founder and CEO
Aubot


Emily Kennedy
President and Co-Founder
Marinus Analytics

Registration opens March
22 April 2021 Latin America 11:00 am Mexico
1 pm Chile
A film maker who uses technology to create new ways of story telling and a co-founder who created an app as a tool to support breastfeeding women. Maria Laura Ruggiero
AR/VR Filmmaker
Seiren Films


Maria Berruezo
Co-founder
LactApp

Registration on in March
3 June 2021 Europe, Middle East & Africa 11 am London
12 pm Paris
1 pm Johannesburg
3 pm Dubai
A Founder and CEO of a Modern Health, a mental health platform and a Founder of an AgriTech business using algorithms, drones and satellite platforms to solve agricultural problems. Alyson Watson
CEO
Modern Health


Anastasia Volkova
CEO and Founder
FluroSat

Registration opens in April
15 July 2021 Asia, Pacific, Japan 9:30am New Delhi
2pm Singapore
2pm Sydney
A CEO and co-founder of a space company connecting the internet of things across the world through a fleet of small, low-cost satellites and a co-founder who is using technology to revolutionise the sport of cricket. Flavia Tata Nardini
CEO and Co-founder
Fleet Space Technologies


Suzy George
Co-Founder
MyCall
Sportech Industries

Registration opens in April

Sorry, no results matched your search criteria(s). Please try again.

Cisco Networking Academy. Build Your Skills Today. It’s Free!

Check out our free, online, self-paced exploratory courses! People who can build networks, develop apps and secure devices can bring ideas to life. Take a free course with NetAcad and join a growing number of global problem solvers, who innovate like technologists, think like entrepreneurs and act as social change agents.

PRESENTATIONS and RECORDINGS

Meet the CEO of a global mental health solution platform and the founder of an AgriTech business that uses algorithms, drones and satellite platforms to solve agricultural problems.

Alyson Watson
CEO of Modern Health


Anastasia Volkova
CEO and Founder at FluroSat

Organise a Local Women Rock-IT Event!

Women Rock-IT’s mission is to inspire more girls to study tech to ensure they don’t miss out on tomorrow’s best jobs. Our digital magazine helps Networking Academies, High School Teachers and Cisco employees produce Women Rock-IT events at the local level.

Blog Series

Hear more from our speakers in our Women Rock-IT blog series.

Promote Women Rock-IT Events

Click on the icons below to access material to promote Women Rock-IT events – it’s a fun way to engage and motivate students!


Engage with us on our social media platforms. Tweet your experience about the Cisco TV series with #womenrockit.

Cisco Networking Academy

To learn more about the technology courses offered through Cisco Networking Academy, visit our website