Cisco Unified Contact Center Express Installation and Upgrade Guide, Release 10.5(1)
Unified CCX Rollback
Downloads: This chapterpdf (PDF - 1.13MB) The complete bookPDF (PDF - 2.27MB) | The complete bookePub (ePub - 177.0KB) | The complete bookMobi (Mobi - 271.0KB) | Feedback

Unified CCX Rollback

Unified CCX Rollback

This chapter explains how to roll back an upgrade.

Important Considerations for Rollback


Caution


Configuration/reporting updates that are made after the upgrade are not be preserved when you roll back.


  • Do not make any configuration changes during the rollback, because the changes are lost after the rollback.

  • In an HA setup, do not switch versions on both the first and second nodes at the same time. Perform switch version on the second node only after you have switched versions on the first node.

Roll Back Upgrade for Single Node Setup

Roll Back Upgrade for HA Setup

Procedure
    Step 1   Check and Perform Switch Version. Perform switch version on the first node.
    Step 2   Check and Perform Switch Version. Perform switch version on the second node.
    Step 3   Verify Version of Unified CCX
    Step 4   Verify Status of Services
    Step 5   Roll Back Unified CCX Clients
    Step 6   Reset Database Replication after Rollback
    Step 7   Verify Unified CCX Database Replication
    Step 8   Verify Cisco Database Replication
    Step 9   Roll Back Desktop Clients

    Reset Database Replication after Rollback

    If you roll back to an older version of Unified CCX, you must manually reset database replication within the cluster for an HA setup.

    Procedure
      Step 1   Log in to Cisco Unified Communications OS Platform CLI using administrator username and password.
      Step 2   Enter the command utils uccx dbreplication reset all to reset database replication.

      Roll Back Desktop Clients

      Procedure
        Step 1   Uninstall the Cisco Unified CCX Desktop Administrator.
        Step 2   Uninstall the Cisco Unified CCX Supervisor Desktop.
        Step 3   Uninstall the Cisco Unified CCX Agent Desktop.
        Step 4   Log in to Cisco Unified CCX Administration using Unified CCX username and password.
        Step 5   Choose Tools > Plug-ins.
        Step 6   Click Cisco Unified CCX Desktop Suites.
        Step 7   If you want to install Cisco Unified CCX Desktop Administrator, click Cisco Unified CCX Desktop Administrator to download and run.
        Step 8   If you want to install Cisco Unified CCX Supervisor Desktop, click Cisco Unified CCX Supervisor Desktop to download and run.
        Step 9   If you want to install Cisco Unified CCX Agent Desktop, click Cisco Unified CCX Agent Desktop to download and run.

        Roll Back Unified CCX Clients

        Procedure
          Step 1   Uninstall the Unified CCX Editor.
          Step 2   Uninstall the Cisco Unified Real-Time Monitoring Tool.
          Step 3   Log in to Cisco Unified CCX Administration using Unified CCX username and password.
          Step 4   Choose Tools > Plug-ins.
          Step 5   Click Cisco Unified CCX Editor to install Unified CCX Editor.
          Step 6   Click Cisco Unified Real-Time Monitoring Tool for Windows or Cisco Unified Real-Time Monitoring Tool for Linux as required to install Unified RTMT.

          Impact on Historical Reporting Users After Roll Back

          Rolling back versions from a later version of Unified CCX to an earlier version does not retain the privileges of Historical Report Users that were created in later version. These users will not have access to Historical Reports. After reverting to the earlier version, update the reporting capability for them.

          To update the reporting capability:

          Procedure
            Step 1   Log in to Cisco Unified CCX Administration using Unified CCX username and password.
            Step 2   Choose Tools > User Management > Reporting Capability.
            Step 3   Select the users that you want to update.
            Step 4   Click Update.