Global Government Certifications

Cisco demonstrates security, privacy, and trust for governments around the world by certifying products, solutions, and services to meet government requirements.

Cisco believes in the value of government product certification processes and maintains an active evaluation and certification program for government customers around the world. Governments need to ensure that the products and solutions they use meet their criteria, perform as expected, and work with their existing technology. We undertake certification efforts for our products and software-as-a-service (SaaS) solutions to demonstrate our commitment to security, privacy, and trust.

On-premises product certifications

We are committed to maintaining certification efforts for our on-premises products.

Certification Description
Common Criteria Global standards for evaluating information security products to meet security requirements for government deployments
Commercial Solutions for Classified (CSfC) Part of the U.S. National Security Agency's (NSA's) commercial cybersecurity strategy to deliver secure cybersecurity solutions that leverage commercial technologies and products using approved Capability Packages as well as Protection Profiles that are approved by the National Information Assurance Partnership (NIAP)
Federal Information Processing Standard (FIPS) 140 A U.S. and Canadian government standard specifying security requirements for cryptographic modules
IPv6 Ready Logo

A testing program intended to ensure compliance with IPv6 for the international community

USGv6 A program developed by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) to ensure that the U.S. government acquires product that is capable of operation in an IPv6-enabled network

U.S. Department of Defense Information Network Approved Product List (U.S. DoDIN APL)

Acquisition decision support for DoD organizations interested in procuring equipment to add to the Defense Information Systems Network

Sorry, no results matched your search criteria(s). Please try again.

SaaS solution certifications

We also meet certification requirements for SaaS solutions.

Certification Description
BSI Cloud Computing Compliance Criteria Catalogue (C5) (Germany) Specifies the minimum requirements for secure cloud computing for professional cloud providers, auditors, and customers
Esquema Nacional de Seguridad (ENS) (Spain) Offers a common framework, principles, requirements, and security measures to protect information and services
Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program (FedRAMP) (United States) Provides a standardized approach to security assessment, authorization, and continuous monitoring for cloud products and services
InfoSec Registered Assessors Program (IRAP) (Australia) Helps to ensure entities can access high-quality security assessment services
Information System Security Management and Assessment Program (ISMAP) (Japan) Aims to evaluate, register, and secure Japan's government cloud services
ISO/IEC 27001:2013 standard (ISO 27001) (United States) Provides companies with guidance for establishing, implementing, maintaining, and continually improving an information security management system
SOC 2—SOC for Service Organizations: Trust Services Criteria (United States) Controls at a service organization relevant to security, availability, processing integrity, confidentiality, or privacy

Sorry, no results matched your search criteria(s). Please try again.

We also pursue frameworks such as StateRAMP and required certifications such as Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) to protect Federal Contract Information (FCI) and Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI).

View certified Cisco solutions and learn more in the Resources section below.

These certifications demonstrate Cisco's commitment to security and certify that our solutions adhere to a common set of security standards that meet customer demand. Cisco will continue to work closely with government agencies globally to deliver greater security, privacy, and trust within the markets in which we do business.