Splunk users are getting logged out and are asked to log back in several times during the shift.
Confirm situation is not specific to only one user, instead, it is general for all users on Splunk.
The current status of the timeout in the specific situation is 60 minutes.
There are multiple ways to change the configuration.
For Splunk Enterprise the easier way is to do it from the UI :
| Revision | Publish Date | Comments |
|---|---|---|
1.0 |
29-Sep-2026
|
Initial Release |