Cisco ASR 5000 Series

Cisco ASR 5000 Multimedia Core Platform Compliance and Certifications

Cisco Compliance with Jurisdictions Worldwide

Cisco supports the proper recycling, recovery, and handling of waste associated with electronics. Our policies help ensure that our products and packaging fully comply with the requirements of each government jurisdiction in which we do business. Our compliance includes European Commission directives:

  • 2002/95/EC, Restriction of the Use of Certain Hazardous Substances in Electrical and Electronic Equipment Regulations (RoHS)
  • 2002/96/EC, Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment (WEEE)

Agency Certifications and Standards

Cisco has certifications from and meets the standards of the U.S. Federal Communications Commission (FCC) and U.S. telecommunications companies, including:

  • FCC Part 15, Class A
  • FCC Part 15B, Class A, Requirements for Non-Residential Equipment
  • SBC TP76200MP

Cisco also meets international standards, such as:

  • Canada ICES-003
  • UL60950, Standard for Safety of Information Technology Equipment, 3rd Edition
  • European Union EN 60950 (CE Mark)

In addition, Cisco meets Network Equipment-Building System (NEBS) standards, including:

  • NEBS Level 3 Certified
  • Telcordia GR-1089-Core, NEBS Requirements: Electromagnetic Compatibility and Electrical Safety Criteria for Network Telecommunication Equipment
  • Telcordia GR-63-Core, NEBS Requirements: Physical Protection

The European Telecommunications Standards Institute (ETSI) develops global standards for information and communications technologies. Cisco meets the following ETSI standards:

  • ETSI EN 300 019
  • ETSI 300 386
  • ETSI EN 300 386-2, Electrical Fast Transients