Expert Certifications

Take your place as a technical leader in the fast-paced world of IT infrastructure.

Expert Certifications

Take your place as a technical leader in the fast-paced world of IT infrastructure.

Software, networking, and infrastructure grow more and more interconnected every day. Applications deliver exciting new experiences, and organizations can take advantage of automation to scale and secure their infrastructure. With Cisco expert certifications, your opportunities to help maximize that potential are boundless. Just ask hiring managers: 71% of them say that certifications increase their confidence in an applicant's abilities.

Distinguish yourself as the best of the best

We designed our expert certifications to validate your end-to-end IT lifecycle skills from planning and design to operating and optimizing. Among the industry's most widely recognized and respected certifications, Cisco expert certifications tell the world in no uncertain terms that you know what you're talking about.

What's new

CCIE Practice Labs

Get hands-on practice for your CCIE lab exam before you take the test. For $50 USD, you can rent four-hour timeslots and practice using topologies similar that you’ll see in the lab exam.

Your exam, your way. The CCIE BYOD Mobile Lab is here!

The CCIE Bring Your Own Device (BYOD) lab allows CCIE exam candidates to take the lab, using their own devices (laptop, monitor, keyboard, mouse), at expanded locations and dates. The BYOD Mobile Lab exam fee is $1600 USD, a $300 USD savings compares to the $1900 USD Cisco kit mobile lab exam fee. The CCIE BYOD Mobile Lab is open for registration.

Cost and scheduling

Details about exam costs and scheduling can be found using the links provided below.


CCIE currently operates the lab facilities at Cisco locations around the world, and various mobile lab locations.

The CCDE practical exam is only available at Pearson Professional Centers (PPC) testing facilities.

Wear your certification pride with CCIE and CCDE shirts, jackets, and other goodies personalized with your name and certification number.


For information about recertifying, visit the recertification page.

Continuing Education Program

One way to recertify your expert-level certification is by earning Continuing Education (CE) credits.


This section is a quick reference for the policies related to the CCIE and CCDE Certifications program.

Certification Exam Policies

CCIE/CCDE Written Exam Policies

CCIE/CCDE Practical Lab Policies

CCIE Logo and Guidelines

Resources and benefits

Once you're certified, make sure you're familiar with the resources and benefits available to certified CCIEs and CCDEs. Learn more about the benefits of becoming a part of the CCIE or CCDE community.