Have an account?

  •   Personalized content
  •   Your products and support

Need an account?

Create an account

Cisco Certified DevNet Professional Certification and Training Program

Introducing the new Cisco Certified DevNet Professional certification

New exam goes live on February 24, 2020

Achieving Cisco Certified DevNet Professional certification proves your skills in developing and maintaining applications built on Cisco platforms. To earn DevNet Professional certification, you pass two exams: one that covers core software development and design for Cisco platforms, and one software developer concentration exam of your choice, so you can customize your certification to your area of focus.


A first-of-its-kind at Cisco, the DevNet certification program validates the skills of professional-level software developers, DevOps engineers, automation specialists, and other software professionals. The program certifies key emerging technical skills for a new kind of IT professional, empowering organizations to embrace the potential of applications, automation, and infrastructure for the network, Internet of Things (IoT), DevOps, and Webex. And every exam in the DevNet Professional program earns an individual Specialist certification, so you get recognized for your accomplishments along the way.

Cisco DevNet Automation Specialist certifications

Software development and infrastructure are coming together like never before. Our five new Cisco Certified DevNet Automation Specialist certifications bring these essential skills together, so you can become a next-generation specialist in a NetDevOps world.


There are no formal prerequisites for DevNet Professional certification, but you should have a good understanding of the exam topics before taking the exam.

Ideally, DevNet Professional candidates also have three to five years of experience with software development including Python programming.

Exams and recommended training

New exam goes live on February 24, 2020

To earn DevNet Professional, you pass two exams, a core exam and a software developer concentration exam of your choice:

  • The core exam focuses on your knowledge of software development and design including using APIs, Cisco platforms, application deployment and security, and infrastructure and automation. The core exam earns a specialist certification, so you get recognized for your accomplishments along the way.
  • Concentration exams focus on emerging and industry-specific topics such as enterprise automation, collaboration automation, data center automation, service provider automation, security automation, DevOps automation, IoT, and Cloud. 
Required exam Recommended training
Core exam:
350-901 DEVCOR Developing Applications and Automating Workflows using Cisco Core Platforms (DEVASC)
Concentration exams (choose one):
300-435 ENAUTO Implementing Automation for Cisco Enterprise Solutions (ENAUI)
300-835 CLAUTO Implementing Automation for Cisco Collaboration Solutions (CLAUI)
300-635 DCAUTO Implementing Automation for Cisco Data Center Solutions (DCAUI)
300-535 SPAUTO Implementing Automation for Cisco Service Provider Solutions (SPAUI)
300-735 SAUTO Implementing Automation for Cisco Security Solutions (SAUI)
300-910 DEVOPS Implementing DevOps Solutions and Practices using Cisco Platforms (DEVOPS)
300-915 DEVIOT Developing Solutions using Cisco IoT and Edge Platforms (DEVIOT)
300-920 DEVWBX Developing Applications for Cisco Webex and Webex Devices (DEVWBX)

Sorry, no results matched your search criteria(s). Please try again.


DevNet Professional certification is valid for three years.

Stay informed

Keep current with new training and certifications, updated learning resources, and more.