Have an account?

  •   Personalized content
  •   Your products and support

Need an account?

Create an account

As of June 30, 2017, Department of Defense (DoD) Information Assurance Workforce Improvement Program recognizes and approved the CCNP Security Certification for inclusion in the DoD Approved 8570 Baseline Certifications.

The United States Department of Defense has certified the Cisco CCNA Security, Cisco CCNP Security, and Cisco Cybersecurity Specialist (SCYBER) Certifications as DoD 8570.01-M compliant. The DoD 8570 Directive provides guidance and procedures for the training, certification and management of all DoD employees performing Information Assurance functions in their line of duty. These individuals are required to carry an approved certification for their particular job role and classification

Based on the Information Assurance Workforce Improvement Program Advisory Council Certification Committee's recommendation, the Cisco CCNA Security, CCNP Security Certifications have been approved for the IAT Level II and Level III respectively. The Cisco Cybersecurity Specialist (SCYBER) Certification is approved for the CSSP Analyst and CSSP Incident Responder categories. In addition, the Cisco CCNA Security Certification also meets the ISO 17024 standard accredited by ANSI.

Related Information