Explore Cisco
How to Buy

Have an account?

  •   Personalized content
  •   Your products and support

Need an account?

Create an account

Cisco Certified DevNet Expert

Registrations for the upcoming DevNet Expert v1.0 Lab Exam will be opening soon, but you can start preparing for the exam by downloading the exam topics. The first date to take the lab exam is May 2, 2022.

Learn more

Distinguish yourself as a leader in NetDevOps technologies

Achieving Cisco Certified DevNet Expert certification validates your expert knowledge and proficiency in network automation, programmability, and secure automation tools.

To earn Cisco Certified DevNet Expert certification, you pass two exams: a qualifying exam that covers core software and automation development and design for Cisco platforms as well as a hands-on lab exam that covers software-driven network automation solutions through the entire network lifecycle, from designing and deploying to operating and optimizing.

Exams and recommended training

To earn Cisco Certified DevNet Expert certification, you pass two exams: a qualifying exam and hands-on lab exam.

Step 1: Pass the qualifying exam

Developing Applications using Cisco Core Platforms and APIs (350-901 DEVCOR)

The core exam focuses on your knowledge of software development and design, including using APIs, Cisco platforms, application deployment and security, and infrastructure and automation.

Step 2: Pass the lab exam

DevNet Expert-level lab (8-hour lab)

First date to test: May 2, 2022

The lab exam requires you to plan, design, develop, test, deploy, and maintain automation solutions within complex software-driven network environments.


There are no formal prerequisites for Cisco Certified DevNet Expert, but you should have a good understanding of the exam topics before taking the exam.

Candidates are recommended to have five to seven years of experience with designing, deploying, operating and optimizing NetDevOps technologies and solutions prior to taking the exam.


Cisco Certified DevNet Expert certification is valid for three years.