Message logging is enabled by default. It must be enabled to send messages to any destination other than the console. When
enabled, log messages are sent to a logging process, which logs messages to designated locations asynchronously to the processes
that generated the messages.
Disabling the logging process can slow down the switch because a process must wait until the messages are written to the console
before continuing. When the logging process is disabled, messages appear on the console as soon as they are produced, often
appearing in the middle of command output.
The logging synchronous global configuration command also affects the display of messages to the console. When this command is enabled, messages
appear only after you press Return.
To reenable message logging after it has been disabled, use the logging on global configuration command.
This task is optional.