Configuration Guide for Cisco Unified MeetingPlace Release 8.6
Changing the User Status in User Profiles
Downloads: This chapterpdf (PDF - 74.0KB) The complete bookPDF (PDF - 7.28MB) | Feedback

Changing the User Status in User Profiles

Table Of Contents

Changing the User Status in User Profiles

Active, Inactive, and Locked States

Unlocking a User Profile

Locking or Deactivating a User Profile


Changing the User Status in User Profiles


Active, Inactive, and Locked States

Unlocking a User Profile

Locking or Deactivating a User Profile

Active, Inactive, and Locked States

Table 1 User Status Options 

State
Description

Active

Users with an active user profile can sign in and use Cisco Unified MeetingPlace.

Inactive

User with an inactive user profile cannot sign in to Cisco Unified MeetingPlace. However, they can still attend meetings that are not restricted to profiled users.

When an employee leaves your company, you can make the user profile inactive to preserve any meetings scheduled by that employee. If, instead, you delete the user profile, all past meetings scheduled by that user are deleted from the system.

Locked

Users with a locked user profile cannot sign in to Cisco Unified MeetingPlace. However, like users with an inactive profile, they can still attend meetings that are not restricted to profiled users.

User profiles can be locked by two methods:

The system automatically locks a user profile after a configurable number of failed user sign-in attempts.

A system administrator or attendant can manually lock a user profile.


Related Topics

Unlocking a User Profile

Locking or Deactivating a User Profile

Deleting a User Profile

Deleting User Profiles by Import

Unlocking a User Profile

Procedure


Step 1 Sign in to the Administration Center.

Step 2 Select User Configuration > Locked User Profiles.

Step 3 Check the check box in the same row as the user profile that you want to unlock. You can select multiple user profiles.

Make sure that you uncheck any check boxes for user profiles that you do not want to unlock.

Step 4 Select Set Selected to Active.

Step 5 Select OK in the confirmation pop-up window.

Step 6 Verify that the unlocked user profile does not appear in the View Locked Profiles page.


Related Topics

Navigation Reference: View Locked Profiles Page

Active, Inactive, and Locked States

Locking or Deactivating a User Profile

Locking or Deactivating a User Profile

Restriction

The system administrator and the recorder profiles cannot be locked.

Procedure


Step 1 Sign in to the Administration Center.

Step 2 Select User Configuration > User Profiles.

Step 3 Find the user profile that you want to lock.

Step 4 Select Edit in the same row as the user profile that you want to lock.

Step 5 Set the User status field to Locked or Inactive.

Step 6 Select Save.


Related Topics

Navigation Reference: User Profiles Page

Active, Inactive, and Locked States

Unlocking a User Profile