You can configure a storage server of any capacity. The number of recordings you can store is dependent upon the amount of storage space you configure. Periodically, you should archive any recordings to other media if your organization requires that you keep recordings for more than six months.
Your system performs two tasks to maintain recording space:
After six months it deletes recordings set for deletion by your users.
It deletes recordings set for deletion before six months if your recordings exceed a certain threshold during a three-month period.
When a user deletes a recording, it is no longer available from the user interface but it is maintained in storage for six months. Therefore, you can still access the storage server to copy, back up, or use the recording files for six months after they have set for deletion by the user.
Each meeting recording is approximately 50–100 MB and with 1 TB of space allocated for recording storage, your system should have room for six months of recordings with standard usage. However, if the recordings on your system consume over 75 percent of the allocated space after three months, the system automatically deletes the first 10 files that have been set for deletion by the user.
For example, if a user deletes two files today, and then five files tomorrow, and then nine files the day after tomorrow, and then storage usage surpasses the 75% limit after 3 months, the system deletes the first two files today, the next five files tomorrow, and then the first three files deleted the day after tomorrow.