May 28, 2004
MeetingPlace for Outlook
126.96.36.199 and earlier
Note: This Field Notice is a legacy Latitude Field Notice that has been converted to the Cisco format so the information would remain available to their customers.
After changing the name of the "Deleted Items" folder in Outlook, if the user opens the meeting and deletes it, it gets removed from the calendar but it remains on the MP server.
Meeting does not get deleted on the MP server.
This issue has been fixed in MeetingPlace Outlook 188.8.131.52 hotfix. Download the hot fix from the Cisco MeetingPlace for Outlook software page.
Have end-users install by running the setup.exe program (new users) or by clicking the upgrade link on the MeetingPlace for Outlook scheduling form (existing users).
Make sure to restart Microsoft Outlook after upgrading.
For More Information
If you require further assistance, or if you have any further questions regarding this field notice, please contact the Cisco Systems Technical Assistance Center (TAC) by one of the following methods:
Receive Email Notification For New Field Notices
Product Alert Tool - Set up a profile to receive email updates about reliability, safety, network security, and end-of-sale issues for the Cisco products you specify.