SNIA Recognition

Cisco Systems

SNIA Recognition

The Storage Networking Industry Association (SNIA) has introduced the industry's first vendor-independent certification program for storage networking: the SNIA Storage Networking Certification Program (SNCP). The program was developed in response to demand from enterprise customers worldwide in order to provide standards for measuring the storage networking expertise of IT professionals.

SNIA Recognition Specialist Prerequisites
Valid CCNA certification
SNIA Recognition Specialist Recommended Training
Required Exam(s)
Recommended Training
642-356 CSSS Implementing Cisco Storage Network Solutions (ICSNS)
Implementing Cisco Advanced Storage Network Solutions (IASNS)
SNIA Recognition Specialist Recertification

Cisco Data Center Storage Networking Support Specialist certifications are valid for two years. To recertify, either pass the current version of the exam or pass a current written CCIE exam.

*The list of required exams displays the exams currently available for registration. However, past and future versions of some of the same exams can be used to meet the exam requirements.

Related Information