Have an account?

  •   Personalized content
  •   Your products and support

Need an account?

Create an account

Cisco Industrial Networking Specialist

Supporting our Cisco-certified community during the COVID-19 pandemic

Learn more Online exams

Get certified today

The Cisco Industrial Networking Specialist certification is for information technology (IT) and operational technology (OT) professionals in the manufacturing, process control, and oil and gas industries, who will be involved with the implementation, operation, and support of networked industrial products and solutions. 

Learn how to ensure security and availability to your industrial network.


The Cisco Industrial Networking Specialist certification ensures candidates have the foundational skills to manage and administer networked industrial control systems. It provides plant administrators, control system engineers and traditional network engineers with an understanding of the networking technologies needed in today's connected plants and enterprises.

Unlike other industrial networking programs, this certification tests the hands-on skills through simulations as well as testing theoretical knowledge. This approach ensures that candidates are ready for real-world implementations.


No prerequisites

Exams & Recommended Training

Sorry, no results matched your search criteria(s). Please try again.

Study and learn

Learning Partner Content


The best way to prepare for the certification is to take the Cisco-approved training:

Managing Industrial Networks with Cisco Networking Technologies (IMINS)

This course is designed to teach that Industrial Network professionals foundational skills for Implementation, Operation and Support of Networked Industrial Products and Solutions.

Take exam

To earn this Cisco certification, you must pass the following exam(s):

200-401 IMINS

This exam tests a candidate's knowledge of the OSI layers of IP networks, as well as networking devices like routers and switches, and cabling approaches; specific industrial devices such as drives, PLCs, sensors, and substation equipment; relevant industrial standards and models such as TIA, the Purdue model, and environmental standards; and various safety protocols important in an industrial zone. 


Cisco Specialist certifications are valid for two years. To recertify, pass ONE of the following before the certification expiration date:

  • Pass the current required exam(s), or
  • Pass a current CCIE written exam, or
  • Pass the current CCDE written exam, or current CCDE Practical Exam