The Reset to Factory Default and Reload option enables you to reset device configuration to the factory default. Resetting the configuration overwrites all applied and saved configuration parameters. You are prompted for confirmation to reset the configuration. All configuration data files are deleted, and upon reboot, the device is restored to its original state. Resetting the configuration removes all IP configuration, and you will need a serial connection to restore the base configuration.
© 2018 Cisco Systems, Inc. All rights reserved.