The first time a network is created with any mobility domain, the
reference is kept, so that subsequently selecting the same switch with a
different mobility domain is not allowed.
For example, the user
has a default Mobility Domain as md0 and has created several networks. In UCSD,
the rule is that one switch can be mapped with one mobility domain. So, if the
N1K switch was selected while creating the network, then it is mapped with the
md0 Mobility Domain.
If the user logs in to DCNM and updates the Default Mobility Domain to a different domain name, for example, Cluster_10, and then does an Inventory Collection, the UCSD is updated and the default Mobility Domain will show as Cluster_10 in the General Settings screen.
However, the original
Mobility Domain and the associated Switch Mapping will not be updated since
there are networks in UCSD. Attempting to associate the same switch with
another mobility domain in UCSD is not allowed until the mapping between md0
and the initial N1K association is removed. if there are networks already
created in UCSD, the association will not be removed.
The following are
Remove the DCNM
account and re-add it into UCSD. This will not remove any networks from DCNM
Delete the network
already created with md0 so UCSD will remove the association
network in DCNM that has the older Mobility association and do Inventory
Collection in UCSD