Shareholder Information - Annual Report 2008

Directors and Officers


Carol A. Bartz(1) (4)
Executive Chairman of the Board
Autodesk, Inc.

M. Michele Burns(1) (2)
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Mercer LLC

Michael D. Capellas(3) (5)
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
First Data Corporation

Larry R. Carter(4)
Senior Vice President, Office of the Chairman and CEO
Cisco Systems, Inc.

John T. Chambers(1)
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Cisco Systems, Inc.

Brian L. Halla(3)
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer
National Semiconductor Corporation

John L. Hennessy, Ph.D.(1) (5)
Stanford University

Richard M. Kovacevich(5)
Wells Fargo & Company

Roderick C. McGeary(2) (3)
Chairman of the Board
BearingPoint, Inc.

Michael K. Powell(4)
Chairman, MK Powell Group, LLC
Senior Advisor, Providence Equity Partners Inc.

Steven M. West(2) (4)
Founder and Partner
Emerging Company Partners LLC

Jerry Yang(4)
CEO, Chief Yahoo! and Director
Yahoo! Inc.

(1) Member of the Acquisition Committee
(2) Member of the Audit Committee
(3) Member of the Compensation and Management Development Committee
(4) Member of the Investment/Finance Committee
(5) Member of the Nomination and Governance Committee

Executive Officers

Susan L. Bostrom
Executive Vice President, Chief Marketing Officer, Global Policy and Worldwide Government Affairs

Frank A. Calderoni
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Larry R. Carter
Senior Vice President, Office of the Chairman and CEO

Jonathan Chadwick
Senior Vice President, Corporate Controller and Principal Accounting Officer

John T. Chambers
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Mark Chandler
Senior Vice President, Legal Services, General Counsel and Secretary

Wim Elfrink
Executive Vice President, Cisco Services and Chief Globalisation Officer

Richard J. Justice
Executive Vice President, Worldwide Operations and Business Development

Randy Pond
Executive Vice President, Operations, Processes and Systems

Other Senior Vice Presidents

Nick Adamo
SVP, U.S. Service Provider Sales and Worldwide Service Provider Operations

Gregory Neal Akers
SVP, Advanced Development

Anthony J. Bates
SVP, Service Provider Group

Joel P. Bion
SVP, Research and Advanced Development

Brad Boston
SVP, Global Government Solutions Group

R. Gary Bridge
SVP, Internet Business Solutions Group

Luca Cafiero
SVP, Server Access Virtualization Business Unit

Owen Chan
SVP, Asia Pacific

Howard Charney
SVP, Office of the Chairman and CEO

Blair Christie
SVP, Corporate Communications

Marthin De Beer
SVP, Emerging Technologies Group

Chris Dedicoat
SVP, European Markets

Doug Dennerline
SVP, Collaboration Software Group

Carlos Dominguez
SVP, Office of the Chairman and CEO

Nick Earle
SVP, Customer Advocacy European Markets

Thomas Edsall
SVP and Chief Technology Officer, Data Center, Switching, and Services Group

Brett Galloway
SVP, Wireless and Security Technology Group

Michael Ganser
SVP, Germany

Keith E. Goodwin
SVP, Worldwide Channels

Kathy M. Hill
SVP, Access Networking and Services Group

David K. Holland
SVP, Treasurer

Ned Hooper
SVP, Business Development, Consumer and Small Business Group

Laura Ipsen
SVP, Global Policy and Government Affairs

Rebecca J. Jacoby
SVP, Chief Information Officer

Prem Jain
SVP, Server Access Virtualization Business Unit

Bruce Klein
SVP, U.S. Public Sector Sales

Michel Langlois
SVP, Software Group Administration

William LePage
SVP, Global Sales Operations

Judy Lin
SVP, Ethernet Switching Technology Group

Robert Lloyd
SVP, U.S., Canada, and Japan

Mario Mazzola
SVP, Server Access Virtualization Business Unit

John F. McCool
SVP, Data Center, Switching, and Services Group

James F. McDonald
SVP, Service Provider Group/Scientific Atlanta

Angel Mendez
SVP, Global Supply Chain Management

Marilyn Mersereau
SVP, Corporate Marketing

Duncan Mitchell
SVP, Emerging East

Gary B. Moore
SVP, Advanced Services

Paul Mountford
SVP, Emerging Markets

George O’Meara
SVP, Customer Advocacy U.S. and Canada

Barry O’Sullivan
SVP, Voice Technology Group

Edzard Overbeek
SVP, Japan

Richard W. Palmer, Jr.
SVP, Security Technology Group

Pankaj S. Patel
SVP, Service Provider Group

Ian D. Pennell
SVP, Small Business Technology Group

Edison F. Peres
SVP, Worldwide Channels

Joseph Pinto
SVP, Technical Support Services

J. Michael Pocock
Linksys SVP and General Manager

Donald R. Proctor
SVP, Software Group

Manny Rivelo
SVP, Development Organization Operations

Chuck Robbins
SVP, U.S. Commercial Sales

Daniel Scheinman
SVP, Media Solutions Group

Brian Schipper
SVP, Human Resources

Jim Sherriff
SVP, China

Inder Sidhu
SVP, Worldwide Strategy and Planning

Padmasree Warrior
SVP, Chief Technology Officer

Tae Yoo
SVP, Corporate Affairs

Shareholder Information

Online Resources

Visit our webpage at to find fiscal 2008 information, including our letter to shareholders in multiple languages and our interactive report, plus additional company and product information.

To receive all shareholder information exclusively online, register at:

Cisco’s stock trades on the NASDAQ Global Select Market under the ticker symbol CSCO.

Investor Relations

For further information about Cisco, additional copies of this report, Form 10-K, or other financial information without charge, contact:

Investor Relations
Cisco Systems, Inc.
170 West Tasman Drive
San Jose, CA 95134-1706
408 227-CSCO (2726)

Transfer Agent and Registrar

Computershare Investor Services
P.O. Box 43078
Providence, RI 02940-3078
Toll Free: 800 254-5194
International: 781 575-3120
Fax: 781 575-3604

Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm

PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
San Jose, California

Legal Counsel

Fenwick & West LLP
Mountain View, California

Notice of Annual Meeting

Santa Clara Convention Center
Elizabeth A. Hangs Theater
5001 Great America Parkway
Santa Clara, CA 95054
Thursday, November 13, 2008
10 a.m. Pacific Time