Services Awards and Certifications

Awards and Certifications

CRN Magazine 2012 Channel Champions  

CRN Magazine 2012 Channel Champions
Cisco SMB Networking Hardware was rated by CRN magazine readers as #1 in post-sales support in the recent 2012 Channel Champions Award.


J.D. Power and Associates 2012 Certification
Recognized by J.D. Power and Associates for providing "An Outstanding Customer Service Experience." Cisco is the only company to have achieved CTSS certification six times.


Association of Support Professionals (ASP) Awards
Recognizes sites that exhibit best practices based on 25 different performance metrics.

  • ASP Hall of Fame
    Named to the ASP Web Support Hall of Fame, which honors websites that have been named among the "Ten Best Web Support Sites" for at least four years. has earned a position as one of the Ten Best Web Support Sites in 1998, 1999, 2002, 2005, 2007, 2008, 2010, 2011, and 2012.

Technology Services Industry Association (TSIA) STAR Award
The STAR Awards are one of the highest honors in the technology services industry, acknowledging the contribution of companies to the continual improvement of technology services delivery.

  • Excellence in Online Support 2011, 2012
    Awarded for successfully using web-based technologies and knowledge management processes to provide an effective web self-service experience for customers.
  • Excellence in Service Delivery Optimization 2011, 2012
    Recognized improvements in support delivery operations through the use of consistent global processes, service technology development or deployment, and quality improvement methodology to optimize and improve efficiency.
  • Excellence in Innovative Support 2011
    The Cisco Support Community was recognized for innovation in community support, Cisco intellectual capital, social media, and mobile technology.
  • Excellence in Partner Management 2011
    This award was presented to Cisco for excelling in leveraging third-party providers for the delivery of service and support.
  • Best Online Support 2009, 2010
    Recognized Cisco's web-based technologies and knowledge management processes that provide an effective, personalized, online self-service support experience for customers.
  • Best Online Community 2009
    Recognized for high customer and partner participation rates utilizing discussion forums and wikis.

Forrester Groundswell Award
The Cisco Support Community was recognized in 2011 with an award for "Innovative Business-to-Business Support" for innovation using social media and mobile technology.


TSIA Support Staff Excellence Certification
TSIA recognized Cisco for commitment to operational excellence in support operations.


siteIQ Annual Website Ranking
The Cisco Support Website continues to lead in usability and major trends. In October 2011, the Cisco Support Website was rated "#1 in Usability" by siteIQ industry analysts.


Stevie American Business Award
Cisco received the 2011 Stevie American Business Award in the New Product/Service of the Year category for the Smart+Connected Communities Institute.


Brandon Hall Group Technology Excellence Award
The 2011 Brandon Hall Group Technology Excellence Awards recognized the best of the best in Learning, Talent, Management, and Sales and Marketing. The Cisco Sales Associates Program (CSAP), Learning@Cisco, and Cisco Organizational Learning (COL) each won awards.


M2M Value Chain Award
Recognizes the most successful corporate adopters of machine-to-machine (M2M) technology as well as the team of solution providers that made their success possible. The 2010 award recognized Itron's global implementation of Cisco Smart Call Home on its Cisco Catalyst 6500s Series switches.


SCMLogistics Supply Chain Excellence Award
Awarded in 2009 and 2006 for supply chain innovation. This prestigious award recognizes organizations for enabling best-in-class supply chain management strategies.