Cisco Firewall Security Specialist

These Cisco Firewall Security Specialists are actively involved in developing secure business solutions and designing and delivering multiple levels of secure access to the network.

Click here to visit the Cisco Learning Network. Register for free to access premium content including certification blogs, join a social network, play learning games, and much more.

The Cisco Learning Network also contains additional information on Cisco specializations and Cisco Channel specializations.

Cisco Firewall Security Specialist Prerequisites
CCNA Security
Cisco Firewall Security Specialist Exams and Recommended Training
Required Exam(s)
Recommended Training
642-618 FIREWALL v2.0 Deploying Cisco ASA Firewall Solutions (FIREWALL v2.0)
642-637 SECURE v1.0 Securing Networks with Cisco Routers and Switches (SECURE v1.0)
Cisco Firewall Security Specialist Recertification

Cisco Specialist certifications are valid for two years. To recertify, pass ONE of the following before the certification expiration date:

  • Pass a 642-XXX Security professional-level written exam, or
  • Pass the current CCIE written exam, or
  • Pass the current CCDE written exam, or current CCDE Practical Exam
  • Pass the Cisco Certified Architect (CCAr) interview AND the CCAr board review

For more information, access the Cisco About Recertification page.