User Guide for the Cisco Unity Phone Interface (Release 8.x with Microsoft Exchange
Managing Deleted Messages in the Deleted Items Folder
Downloads: This chapterpdf (PDF - 71.0KB) The complete bookPDF (PDF - 0.95MB) | Feedback

Managing Deleted Messages in the Deleted Items Folder

Table Of Contents

Managing Deleted Messages in the Deleted Items Folder

About the Deleted Items Folder

Permanently Deleting Deleted Messages

Checking Deleted Messages


Managing Deleted Messages in the Deleted Items Folder


About the Deleted Items Folder

Permanently Deleting Deleted Messages

Checking Deleted Messages

About the Deleted Items Folder

Cisco Unity saves your deleted messages so that you can play, restore, or permanently delete them.

Permanently Deleting Deleted Messages

Deleting messages can be an important way to reduce your mailbox size, especially when Cisco Unity is not set up to automatically delete messages once they reach a certain age. Make sure that you permanently delete messages periodically.

To Permanently Delete Deleted Messages


Step 1 Call and log on to Cisco Unity.

Step 2 From the Main menu, choose the options Review Old Messages > Deleted Messages.

Step 3 Follow the prompts to review your messages and delete them individually, or to erase multiple messages all at once.


Checking Deleted Messages

You can play your deleted messages, just as you can play new and saved messages. You can also restore a deleted message as a new or saved message.

To Check Deleted Messages


Step 1 Call and log on to Cisco Unity.

Step 2 From the Main menu, choose the options Review Old Messages > Deleted Messages > Review Your Deleted Messages.

Step 3 Follow the prompts to manage a deleted message after you have listened to it.