Cisco Unified Serviceability Administration Guide, Release 8.0(1)
Configuring Troubleshooting Trace Setting
Downloads: This chapterpdf (PDF - 339.0KB) The complete bookPDF (PDF - 4.84MB) | Feedback

Configuring Troubleshooting Trace Settings

Table Of Contents

Configuring Troubleshooting Trace Settings

Where to Find More Information


Configuring Troubleshooting Trace Settings


The Troubleshooting Trace Settings window allows you to choose the services for which you want to set predetermined troubleshooting trace settings. This chapter contains information on how to set and reset troubleshooting trace settings for services that exist in Cisco Unified Serviceability.


Note Leaving Troubleshooting Trace enabled for a long time increases the size of the trace files and may impact the performance of the services.


Procedure


Step 1 In Cisco Unified Serviceability, choose Trace > Troubleshooting Trace Settings.

Step 2 From the Server drop-down list box, choose the server where you want to troubleshoot trace settings; then, click Go.


Note A list of services displays. The services that are not activated display as N/A.


Step 3 Perform one of the following tasks:

To check specific services for the server that you chose in the Server drop-down list box, check the service(s) check box(es) in the Services pane; for example, the Database and Admin Services, Performance and Monitoring Services, or the Backup and Restore Services pane (and so on).

This task affects only the server that you chose in the Server drop-down list box.

Check one of the following check boxes:

Check All Services—Automatically checks all check boxes for the services on the current server that you chose in the Server drop-down list box.

Unified CM clusters only: Check Selected Services on All Nodes—Allows you to check specific service check boxes in the Troubleshooting Trace Setting window. This setting applies for all servers in the cluster where the service is activated.

Unified CM clusters only: Check All Services on All Nodes —Automatically checks all check boxes for all services for all servers in the cluster. When you check this check box, the Check All Services and Check Selected Services on All Nodes check boxes automatically get checked.

Step 4 Click the Save button.

Step 5 After you configure troubleshooting trace for one or more services, you can restore the original trace settings. If you want to restore the original trace settings, click one of the following buttons:

Reset Troubleshooting Traces—Restores the original trace settings for the services on the server that you chose in the Server drop-down list box; also displays as an icon that you can click.

Unified CM clusters only: Reset Troubleshooting Traces On All Nodes—Restores the original trace settings for the services on all servers in the cluster.

After you click the reset button, the window refreshes, and the service check boxes display as unchecked.


Additional Information

See the "Related Topics" section.

Where to Find More Information

Related Topics

Configuring Trace, page 7-1

Understanding Trace, page 6-1