Cisco CallManager Administration Guide, Release 3.0(1)
Partition
Downloads: This chapterpdf (PDF - 116.0KB) | Feedback

Partition

Table Of Contents

Partition

Adding a Partition

Deleting a Partition


Partition


Partitions divide the route plan into logical subsets. These subsets include organization, location, and type of call.

Use the following procedures to add, update, copy, or delete a partition:

Adding a Partition

Deleting a Partition

Adding a Partition

The following procedure describes how to add a partition.

Procedure


Step 1 Open Cisco CallManager Administration.

Step 2 Select Route Plan > Partition in the menu bar.

Step 3 Enter a name in the Partition Name field. The name can consist of up to 50 alphanumeric characters, and can contain any combination of spaces, periods (.), hyphens (-), and underscore characters (_). Each partition name must be unique to the route plan.


Timesaver Use concise and descriptive names for your partitions. The CompanynameLocationCalltype format usually provides a sufficient level of detail and is short enough to enable you to quickly and easily identify a partition. For example, CiscoDallasMetroPT identifies a partition for toll free inter-LATA (Local Access and Transport Area) calls from the Cisco office in Dallas.


Step 4 Enter a description in the Description field. The description can consist of up to 50 alphanumeric characters, and can contain any combination of spaces, periods (.), hyphens (-), and underscore characters (_). If you do not enter a description, the partition name is automatically entered in this field.

Step 5 Click Insert to add the new partition. The new partition name is added to the partition list on the left side of the page, and the message "Status: Insert completed" is displayed.

Step 6 To add more partitions, click New and repeat Steps 3 through 5.


Related Procedures

Deleting a Partition

Deleting a Partition

The following procedure describes how to delete a partition.

Procedure


Step 1 Open Cisco CallManager Administration.

Step 2 Select Route Plan > Partition in the menu bar.

Step 3 Select a name in the partition list on the left side of the page.

Step 4 Click Delete to remove the partition.


Caution Check carefully to ensure that you are deleting the correct partition before initiating this action. Deleted partitions cannot be recovered. If a partition is accidentally deleted, it must be rebuilt.

Step 5 A dialog box appears warning you that deleting this partition cannot be undone.

Step 6 Click OK to delete the partition, or click Cancel to cancel the action. If you click OK, the partition is deleted and the message "Status: Ready" is displayed.

Step 7 Repeat Steps 3 through 7 to delete other partitions.


Related Procedures

Adding a Partition