User Guide for the Cisco Unity Connection Messaging Inbox Web Tool (Release 8.0)
Managing the Deleted Items Folder
Downloads: This chapterpdf (PDF - 325.0KB) The complete bookPDF (PDF - 824.0KB) | Feedback

Managing the Deleted Items Folder

Managing the Deleted Items Folder

About the Deleted Items Folder

When you delete messages from the Messaging Inbox web tool, Cisco Unity Connection saves them in the Deleted Items folder. You can listen to deleted voice messages; retrieve the deleted messages so that you can listen to them, reply to or forward them; restore them to the Messaging Inbox; or delete them permanently.

Related Tasks

Managing Deleted Items

Procedure
Step 1   In the Messaging Inbox, select the View Deleted Items icon below the menu bar.
Step 2   On the Deleted Items page, manage the items, as applicable:
Option Description
Listen to a voice message

Select the speaker icon to the left of the message.

Or

Open the message and play it by using the Media Master.

Reply to or forward a message

Open the message, and select the applicable icon.

Restore a message to the Messaging Inbox

Check the check box to the left of the message, and select the Restore Selected to Inbox icon below the menu bar.

Permanently delete a message

Check the check box to the left of the message, select the Delete Selected icon below the menu bar, then select OK.