User Guide for the Cisco Unity Connection Inbox Web Tool (Release 7.x)
Managing the Deleted Items Folder
Downloads: This chapterpdf (PDF - 67.0KB) The complete bookPDF (PDF - 604.0KB) | Feedback

Managing the Deleted Items Folder

Table Of Contents

Managing the Deleted Items Folder


Managing the Deleted Items Folder


When you delete messages from the Cisco Unity Inbox web tool, Cisco Unity Connection saves them in the Deleted Items folder. You can listen to deleted voice messages; retrieve the deleted messages so that you can listen to them, reply to or forward them; restore them to the Cisco Unity Inbox; or delete them permanently.

To Manage Deleted Items


Step 1 In the Cisco Unity Inbox, click the View Deleted Items icon below the menu bar.

Step 2 On the Deleted Items page, do any of the following tasks:

Listen to a voice message

Click the speaker icon next to the message.

Or

Open the message and play it by using the Media Master.

Reply to or forward a message

Open the message, and click the applicable icon.

Restore a message
to the Cisco Unity Inbox

Check the check box to the left of the message, and click the Restore Selected Rows to Inbox icon below the menu bar.

Permanently delete a message

Check the check box to the left of the message, click the Delete Selected Rows icon below the menu bar, then click OK.