On rare occasions, such as an issue with the current running firmware, troubleshooting a server may require you to reset the CIMC to the factory default. When this happens, all user-configurable settings are reset.
This procedure is not part of the normal server maintenance. After you reset the CIMC, you are logged off and must log in again. You may also lose connectivity and may need to reconfigure the network settings.
This example resets the CIMC to factory defaults:
Server# scope cimc
Server /cimc # factory-default
This operation will reset the BMC configuration to factory default.
All your configuration will be lost.