Cisco BBSM 5.3 Operations Guide
1 - Deactivating and Reactivating Client Sessions
Downloads: This chapterpdf (PDF - 197.0KB) | Feedback

Deactivating and Reactivating Client Sessions

Table Of Contents

Deactivating and Reactivating Client Sessions

Deactivating Client Sessions

Reactivating Client Sessions


Deactivating and Reactivating Client Sessions


The Client Deactivation feature enables an administrator or operator to deactivate remotely one or more active sessions, either temporarily or permanently. It also enables the administrator to reactivate a permanently deactivated client. By deactivating clients, you can safely perform routine BBSM testing and maintenance.

Cisco strongly recommends deactivating all client sessions when installing service packs, patches, and upgrades.

You may also want to deactivate a client for security reasons or problems related to one client. If you discover that one client is causing problems such as using too much bandwidth, downloading illegal content, or spreading viruses, you can deactivate it on the Deactivate Clients web page by using the client IP address or location.

You can also temporarily or permanently deactivate a client based on its MAC address:

A temporary deactivation allows clients access to the Connect page so they can reconnect immediately after they are disconnected.

A permanent deactivation prevents the client from reconnecting unless an administrator or operator reactivates the client. The client's MAC address is disallowed from the network, but the IP address is not.

When navigating through the sessions, note that you can sort each column in ascending or descending order by clicking the column heading.

Deactivating Client Sessions

Follow this procedure to temporarily or permanently deactivate client sessions.


Step 1 From the Dashboard, click Client Deactivation. The Deactivate Clients web page appears. (See Figure 1-1.)

Figure 1-1 Deactivate Clients

Step 2 Select the client sessions you want to temporarily or permanently deactivate based on the information shown in Table 1-1.

Step 3 Click Deactivate Clients. When a permanently deactivated client tries to access the Internet, the client is redirected to the Deactivated Session web page.

Table 1-1 Deactivate Clients Options

Option
Description

Deactivate

Check the box to select the session for deactivation.

Permanent

After you have checked Deactivate, check this box to select the session for permanent deactivation.

Client MAC Address

Displays the client's MAC address.

IP Address

Displays the client's IP address.

Start Time

Displays the date and time that the client's session began.

Port ID

Displays the port ID number that the client is connected to. For an explanation of the Port ID, refer to "Using Port Control."

Location

Displays the end user's location number.

Access Policy

Displays the access policy that is applied to this user.

Accounting Policy

Displays the accounting policy that is applied to this user.

Bandwidth

Displays the end user's bandwidth rate.

Buttons

Requery

Refreshes the web page (before clicking Deactivate Clients).

Select All

Selects all client sessions at once.

Clear All

Deselects all client sessions.

Deactivate Clients

Deactivates the client sessions that you checked.



Reactivating Client Sessions

When clients are permanently deactivated, the deactivation is absolutely permanent unless an administrator or operator reactivates them.

To reactivate a permanently deactivated client, follow the steps below.


Step 1 From the Dashboard, click Client Deactivation. The Deactivate Clients web page appears. (See Figure 1-1.)

Step 2 Click Reactivate Clients. The Reactivate Clients web page appears. (See Figure 1-2.)

Figure 1-2 Reactivate Clients

Step 3 Reactivate the appropriate clients based on the information shown in Table 1-2.

Step 4 Click Reactivate Clients.

Table 1-2 Reactivate Client Options

Option
Description

Reactivate

Check this check box to reactivate a client that was permanently deactivated.

Client MAC Address

Displays the client's MAC address.

Deactivation Time

Displays the date and time that the client was permanently deactivated.

Location at Deactivation Time

Displays the physical location of the client that was permanently deactivated.

Buttons

Requery

Refreshes the web page (before clicking Reactivate Clients).

Select All

Selects all of the clients.

Clear All

Deselects all of the clients.

Reactivate Clients

Reactivates the permanently deactivated clients.