When testing an
upgraded system, you can keep the original system until you have finished
testing the upgraded system (but because they share some parameters, such as IP
addresses, you cannot power on both systems at the same time). Once you are
satisfied with the results of the upgraded system tests, you can remove
(forever) the original system. Be sure your upgraded system is running when
removing the original system. This prevents accidental removal of the base
virtual machine disk (VMDK) file that must be accessed by the upgraded system.
Some of the
recommended tests to run on the system are.
Turning on Maintenance Mode on all active data centers shuts down conferencing activity. Users cannot sign in to the WebEx site, schedule meetings, join meetings, or play meeting recordings. See
About Maintenance Mode
for information about which system tasks require Maintenance Mode to be turned
The results of
the test are posted for the following:
network, and storage for each host on your system
external connectivity checks for your site and administration URLs
When you turn off Maintenance Mode, the system determines whether a restart or a reboot is required, and displays the appropriate message. A restart takes approximated 3 to 5 minutes and a reboot takes approximately 30 minutes.
Meeting service for users on this data
center is restored.